Awards are the closest thing to peer review in journalism. Judged by panels of editors and reporters, they serve to recognize distinguished achievement and reinforce the highest and evolving standards of the profession.

Here’s a list of honors ICN journalists have received.

The Pulitzer Prize

John B. Oakes Award for Distinguished Environmental Journalism

White House Correspondents’ Association Awards

Izzy Award

Robert F. Kennedy Journalism Awards

Society of Environmental Journalists Awards

Scripps Howard Awards

The Aronson Award for Social Justice Journalism

The Goldsmith Prize for Investigative Reporting

National Press Foundation Awards

Investigative Reporters & Editors Awards

Edward R. Murrow Awards

Society of Professional Journalists Sigma Delta Chi Awards

North American Agricultural Journalists Awards

SABEW Best in Business Awards

The Shaufler Prize in Journalism

The Knight-Risser Prize for Western Environmental Journalism

Editor & Publisher EPPY Awards

Online Journalism Awards

National Headliner Awards

Gerald Loeb Awards

Livingston Awards

AAAS Kavli Science Journalism Awards

AGU Journalism Awards

Excellence in Financial Journalism Awards

AHCJ Awards for Excellence in Health Care Journalism

NIHCM Journalism Awards

NYC Deadline Club Awards

New York Press Club Awards

Green Eyeshade Awards

San Diego Press Club Excellence in Journalism Awards

San Diego Society of Professional Journalists Awards

San Francisco Press Club Greater Bay Area Journalism Awards

Covering Climate Now Awards

Florida Association of Broadcast Journalists Awards